

FASTWEB: Shareholders appoint the Board of Directors

Milan, 19 June 2007 – Shareholders of FASTWEB S.p.A (Milan, MTAX: FWB) appointed the Board of Directors during a meeting held today. The Board, who will hold office until the approval of the financial statements for year 2009, is composed of: Carsten Schloter, who was appointed Chairman, Stefano Parisi, Ulrich Dietiker, Lisa Lamanna Merkt, Daniel Ritz, Silvio Scaglia, Urs Schaeppi, Peter Staub and, as Independent Directors, Andrea Broggini, Alberto Giussani and Manilo Marocco.

For more information

M. Laura Sisti
Press Office
T: +39 02 4545 4370
F: +39 02 3655 6063
marialaura.sisti@fastweb.it
Marina Gillespie
T: +39 02 4545 2465
marina.gillespie@fastweb.it

Paolo Lesbo Analysts & Investors T: +39 02 4545 4308 F: +39 02 4545 2333 paolo.lesbo@fastweb.it